OFFICE OF DIRECTOR, R&DC PANJAB UNIVERSITY, CHANDIGARH

.....

Research Advisory Council (RAC), the apex body of the Research & Development Cell.

- 1. Director, Centre for Research in Rural and Industrial Development (CRRID), Chandigarh
- 2. Director General, CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organization, (CSIR-CSIO), Chandigarh
- 3. Director, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research (IISER), Mohali
- 4. Director, Indian Institute of Technology Ropar (IIT Ropar) Rupnagar
- 5. Director, Institute of Microbial Technology (IMTECH), Chandigarh
- 6. Executive Director, Indian School of Business (ISB), Mohali
- 7. Executive Director, National Agri-Food Biotechnology Institute (NABI), Mohali
- 8. Director, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, (NIPER), Mohali
- 9. Director, National Institute of Technical Teachers Training & Research (NITTR), Chandigarh
- 10. Director, Punjab Engineering College (PEC) (Deemed University), Chandigarh
- 11. Director, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh

Various committees to smoothen the functioning and to drive the governance of Research & Development Cell:

A. Finance & Infrastructure Committee:

- 1. Finance & Development Officer, Panjab University
- 2. Prof. Suveera Gill, University Business School
- 3. Dr. Aman Khera, University Institute of Applied Management Sciences
- 4. Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Department of Laws
- 5. Dr. Parveen Goyal, University Institute of Engineering & Technology

B. Research Program, Policy Development Committee:

- 1. Prof. Ashutosh Kumar, Department of Political Science
- 2. Prof. Kashmir Singh, Department of Biotechnology
- 3. Prof. Naveen Aggarwal, University Institute of Engineering & Technology
- 4. Prof. Rajat Sandhir, Department of Biochemistry
- 5. Prof. Shruti Bedi, University Institute of Legal Studies

C. Collaboration & Community Committe:

- 1. Prof. Gaurav Verma, Dr. S. S. Bhatnagar University Institute of Chemical Engineering & Technology
- 2. Prof. Indu Pal Kaur, University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- 3. Prof. Vipin Bhatnagar, Department of Physics
- 4. Dr. Nitin Arora, Department of Economics
- 5. Dr. Sarabjeet Singh, University Institute of Engineering & Technology

D. Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialisation Committee:

- 1. Professor Manu Sharma, University Institute of Engineering & Technology
- 2. Professor Navdeep Goyal, Department of Physics
- 3. Dr. Naveen Gupta, Department of Microbiology
- 4. Professor Purva Kansal, University Business School
- 5. Professor Ranju Bansal, University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

E. IPR, Legal & Ethical Matters Committee

- 1. Professor Kashmir Singh, Department of Biotechnology
- 2. Professor Neena capalash, Department of Biotechnology
- 3. Professor Rajinder Kaur, University Institute of Legal Studies
- 4. Professor Shefali Singla, Dr. Harvansh Singh Judge Institute of Dental Sciences & Hospital
- 5. Professor Suveera Gill, University Business School

NOTE: List is displayed in alphabetical order under designations